Reagent Press Home Page | J R's Blog

From The Publishers of The Kingdoms and the Elves of the Reaches…

Reagent Press / RP Books


Enter Skyhall Now... Click Here.

Send an Email to J R King


About the Author

J R King completed writing "Arianna Kelt and the Wizards of Skyhall" when he was 12. He spent the next year and a half finding a publisher and working to perfect the novel. His book was published in 2006 when he was just 14 years old. He is now at work on "Arianna Kelt and the Renegades of Time."

From the Author
I've always loved reading. My favorite books are filled with humor, action, and adventure. I've been writing stories and reading them to friends and in school for as long as I can remember. When I was in the fourth grade I started writing even more stories, and my teacher encouraged me to write a book. I started several books, but it wasn’t until I started writing "Arianna Kelt and the Wizards of Skyhall" that I really put my heart into it. "Arianna Kelt and the Wizards of Skyhall" is the first book in the Wizards of Skyhall trilogy.

I finished writing the book when I was twelve. My sixth-grade teacher encouraged me to try to get it published. I tried and tried and in six months time I had several interested publishers, but the problem was they didn’t know I was a kid. When I got another letter from a local publisher, I decided to tell them I was only twelve. They were so nice that that’s the publisher I decided to have as my publisher. The publisher worked with me for over a year on the book.

My whole point in writing "Arianna Kelt and the Wizards of Skyhall" was to create the kind of book that I loved reading. I wanted it to be a really good book, and I worked very hard to make sure it had everything I think makes a good book. I hope when you read it you think it’s cool. If I’ve succeeded, I hope you’ll spread the word. Tell your friends.

My favorite part of the book is how the wizards protect the people of earth from all the bad things, and how the wizards can step through portals to travel to other worlds and dimensions. I like how Arianna was a bad kid who becomes a force for good. As I wrote about Arianna, Meilan, Ranth, and all the rest, they became like good friends. The growing friendship between Arianna, Meilan, and Ranth is strong and an important part of the story.

I hope you like the wizarding universe I created. I tried to make it as real and complex as our own with strange new worlds and places to visit around every corner.


J R King


About the Book

Don't miss the exciting debut of teen author J. R. King. J R King completed writing "Arianna Kelt and the Wizards of Skyhall" when he was 12. The book was published when he was 14.
In the tradition of Artemis Fowl and Harry Potter, Arianna Kelt and the Wizards of Skyhall is an amazing work of fantasy fiction full of action, adventure, and humor. Perfect for the young and the young at heart.

From the moment Arianna Kelt sees a wizard, her life changes forever. For you see, being a wizard seer is not a good thing because it means the law gnomes are going to come after you and before you know it you're going to be on trial in the People Court. Wizard seers everywhere beware!




Media Reviews

"Full of humor and adventure. A recommended read for fans of Eragon, Artemis Fowl, and Harry Potter."  --The Bookshelf

"A delightful book by a young author with a promising future. Great things are ahead for this young author. Arianna Kelt and the Wizards of Skyhall gets our highest recommendation." 
--Evergreen Library System

"Along with an infusion of exciting high fantasy and humor, King creates a setting that is detailed and complex enough to inspire many sequels. This highly entertaining novel is certain to keep readers happily turning pages. Recommended Reading."  --Traman School of Arts

"King expresses the woes and adventures of Arianna Kelt with a deft hand. A fresh and entertaining story by a gifted teen. Recommended Reading."
--Meadows Library

"The appealing and credible character at the heart of King's debut novel will draw in readers, as she struggles to find her place in the world. This fast-paced tale is as witty as it is charming. Librarian's Choice." --Waldorf School

Available now from Reagent Press and RP Audio!


Author: JR King


Print Edition:

Hardcover: 200 pages
Publisher: Reagent Press
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1575451077
ISBN-13: 978-1575451077
$18.95 US Hardcover

$14.95 US Premium Trade Edition

$11.95 US Trade Edition


Audio Edition:

Running Time: 4 hrs. 38 min

$29.95 US Unabridged Audio CD

Get the book now: Amazon - BN - BAMM

Cool Stuff for Everyone...



Get your t-shirts, hoodies, tank tops, posters, greeting cards, and more featuring artwork from Arianna Kelt and the Wizards of Skyhall by J R King.


Shop now.


Read about the Movie... Click Here.


Reagent Press Home Page | J R's Blog

(c) 2007-2008 RP Books. All Rights Reserved.